Nominations are now open and will run through November 27th. We invite you to put forward the names of those remarkable individuals and teams who deserve to be acknowledged for their incredible work. You do not need to be a techfrederick member to nominate someone.
Please click on the award names below and you will be taken to the nomination form for that award.

Rising Star Award
This award is for a newcomer who has made an impressive impact in a short period, recognizing their potential and hard work.

Unsung Hero Award
This award is presented to an individual who embodies the spirit of quiet dedication, consistently going above and beyond the call of duty while remaining unassuming and humble in their contributions.

Outstanding Community Advocate
This award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the Frederick community, whether through volunteer work, advocacy, or philanthropic efforts.

Most Promising Startup*
This award recognizes a tech startup with exceptional potential, innovative solutions, and a vision for transforming the industry. This award celebrates a fledgling company that has demonstrated the promise of significant growth and impact through its groundbreaking technology, product, or service.

Lifetime Achievement Award*
This award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to the tech community and a history of outstanding contributions that have left an indelible mark on the industry. This award acknowledges a long and illustrious career characterized by innovation, leadership, and dedication.

STEM Student Achievement Award*
This award is presented to a remarkable student who has demonstrated exceptional aptitude, enthusiasm, and dedication in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics.

Outstanding STEM Educator Award*
This award is a distinguished honor that celebrates an exceptional educator who has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to advancing Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) education.

* denotes that these awards are tech industry specific awards

For questions or more information, please contact